After School Tennis

Weather permitting, 2018 Spring After School Tennis will start Feb 26th. If you’d like to participate sign up by clicking HERE.

Australian Open Begins in 2 Days.

AOlogo

In the tennis world, January means it’s time to stock your pantry with midnight snacks, program the coffee maker and give your boss/teacher a heads up that you might be a little red-eyed during morning class/meetings. It’s no secret that the Australian Open  is the toughest Grand Slam for Americans to follow, given that Melbourne is 16 hours ahead of the East Coast. However, ESPN and Tennis Channel have tennis fans covered.

ESPN2 and ESPN will feature more than 100 hours of live tennis. For those who don’t like having to rely on ESPN’s programming decisions, the network’s online arm, ESPN3, will carry the action on all seven televised courts — Rod Laver Arena, Hisense Arena, Margaret Court Arena and Courts 2, 3, 6 and 8 — for the first 11 days of the tournament. ESPN2 will also re-air some of its coverage during normal waking hours in the United States.

Meanwhile, Tennis Channel will supplement ESPN with its own live coverage. It will also run its highlight-and-encore show, Australian Open Today, in the morning daily from Jan. 13 through Jan. 22.

 

Here’s ESPN’s live programming schedule for the Australian Open. Coverage begins Sunday at 7 p.m. ET.

Date Time (ET) Event Network
Sun, Jan 12 7 p.m. – 7 a.m. Early Round Action ESPN2 Live
Mon, Jan 13 9 p.m. – 7 a.m. Early Round Action ESPN2 Live
Tue, Jan 14 9 p.m. – 7 a.m. Early Round Action ESPN2 Live
Wed, Jan 15 9 p.m. – 7 a.m. Early Round Action ESPN2 Live
Thurs, Jan 16 11 p.m. – 7 a.m. Early Round Action ESPN2 Live
Fri, Jan 17 9 p.m. – 7 a.m. Early Round Action ESPN2 Live
Sat, Jan 18 9 p.m. – 2 a.m. Round of 16 ESPN2 Live
Sun, Jan 19 3 a.m – 6 a.m. Round of 16 ESPN2 Live
9 p.m. – 2 a.m. Round of 16 ESPN2 Live
Mon, Jan 20 3 a.m. – 6:30 a.m. Round of 16 ESPN2 Live
9 p.m – 2 a.m. Quarterfinals ESPN2 Live
Tue, Jan 21 3 a.m. – 5:30 a.m. Quarterfinals ESPN2 Live
9 p.m. – 2 a.m. Quarterfinals ESPN2 Live
Wed, Jan 22 3:30 a.m. – 6 a.m. Quarterfinals ESPN2 Live
9:30 p.m – 2 a.m. Women’s Semifinals ESPN2 Live
Thurs, Jan 23 3:30 a.m. – 6 a.m. Men’s Semifinal No. 1 ESPN Live
Fri, Jan 24 3:30 a.m. – 6 a.m. Men’s Semifinal No. 2 ESPN Live
Sat, Jan 25 3 a.m. – 5:30 a.m Women’s Final ESPN Live
Sun, Jan 26 3 a.m. – 6:30 a.m. Men’s Final ESPN Live

And here’s Tennis Channel’s live programming schedule for the Australian Open. Coverage begins Monday at 7 p.m. ET.

Date Time (ET) Event Network
Mon, Jan. 13 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. First-round play Tennis Channel Live
Tues, Jan. 14 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. Second-round play Tennis Channel Live
Weds, Jan. 15 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. Second-round play Tennis Channel Live
Thurs, Jan. 16 7 p.m. – 11 p.m. Third-round play Tennis Channel Live
Fri, Jan. 17 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. Third-round play Tennis Channel Live
Sat, Jan. 18 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. Round of 16 Tennis Channel Live
Sun, Jan. 19 7 p.m – 9 p.m. Round of 16 Tennis Channel Live
Mon, Jan. 20 7 p.m. – 9 p.m. Round of 16/Quarterfinals Tennis Channel Live
Tues, Jan. 21 3 a.m. – 5:30 a.m. Quarterfinals Tennis Channel Live
Weds, Jan. 22 7 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Quarterfinals/Men’s doubles semis Tennis Channel Live
Thurs, Jan. 23 11 p.m. – 3 a.m. Mixed doubles semis/Women’s doubles final Tennis Channel Live
Sat, Jan. 25 5:30 a.m. –7:30 a.m Men’s doubles final Tennis Channel Live
Sun, Jan. 26 12 a.m. – 2 a.m. Mixed doubles final Tennis Channel Live

CTA host Kids Tennis Carnival

May 12, 2012, 10:00 AM to Noon @
Swan Lake Tennis Complex


  All elementary and middle school-age children are invited to come and enjoy professional tennis instruction, fun games, and drills.  The “10 and Under” Tennis format will be used for the beginners (also known as Quick Start).  This is a smaller and slower version of regular tennis, specifically designed to help the younger tennis player learn and enjoy the game the first time on the court.

     Prizes, snacks, and drinks will be provided.  Come join the fun!  In the event of rain, the Tennis Carnival will be held at the APSU indoor tennis center.

     Space is limited, so reserve your spot today and tell your friends to come also.  Volunteers to help at the Carnival are also needed.  Registration forms are available at the Swan Lake Tennis Pro Shop, at the APSU tennis center, and by clicking here to download the form.  Registration deadline is Wednesday, May 9.  For additional information or to volunteer to help at the Kids Tennis Carnival, contact Preston Howle (931) 368-1253.

The French Open is finally here.

rgr_sp_00000g1

It’s French Open time! Loads of tennis will be broadcast in the States – let’s just hope NBC shows the matches live in ALL time zones. The 2011 French Open will be broadcast on the ESPN2, Tennis Channel, and NBC in the US.